School-specific assessment
Colyton Grammar School 11+ assessment guide
September 2027 entryEvidence reviewed 24 October 2026The schools, administrator, assessment stages and dates for this entrance route, with each school's admissions evidence status shown separately.
- Schools in directory
- 1
At a glance
- Route type
- School-specific assessment
- Administrator
- Colyton Grammar School Academy Trust, the school's own admissions authority.
- Assessment provider
- The school's 2027 policy does not name a test provider. The Quest guidance on the school's website is for September 2028 entry, not the September 2026 test.
- Delivery
- The 2027 policy says candidates sit the school's selection tests once in the relevant academic year and sets 12 September 2026 as the main test day. It does not state the number of papers, response format, or online versus paper delivery. It allows an evidenced catch-up session for specified serious circumstances; catch-up candidates are considered alongside the September cohort.
Subjects and stages
The school's 2027 policy does not list the subjects for the September 2026 test. Its English, maths and extended-writing familiarisation material is for September 2028 entry.
1. Main 2027-entry selection test
The school policy sets 12 September 2026 as the test day. The policy does not state the test's provider, subjects, paper count or format.
2. Exceptional catch-up test
A candidate who cannot sit the test because of documented serious illness, bereavement or another circumstance beyond parental control may be offered a catch-up session. Catch-up candidates are considered alongside the September 2026 cohort; no exact catch-up date is stated.
3. Accepted late application testing
The policy allows accepted late applications in exceptional circumstances to be tested during November and considered equally in the cohort. No exact test date is stated.
Registration and dates
Dates for September 2027 entry
| Date | When |
|---|---|
| School test registration deadline | When31 July 2026 |
| Main 11+ selection test | When12 September 2026 |
| School-published preference deadline (check your home authority) | When31 October 2026 |
| National Offer Day | When1 March 2027 |
Scoring and eligibility
No fixed numeric qualifying score is published in the 2027 policy. The Admissions Committee determines an eligible score from test performance and ranks the eligible list by performance. Reaching the eligible score does not guarantee an offer; PAN is 160 and oversubscription criteria apply. The policy's total-score ranking clause is numbered within the Pupil Premium section, leaving its relationship to other eligible applicants unclear. Distance is the first score-tie break; supervised random allocation follows for equidistant addresses.
Schools in this directory using the route
| School | Selection type | Boys, girls or mixed intake | Admissions guide |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colyton Grammar School | Selection typeFully selective state school | Boys, girls or mixed intakeMixed Year 7 admission | Admissions guideVerified admissions guide |
Areas covered
Relevant skills and exercises
- Explore all four 11+ subjects
General 11+ preparation, not a description of your chosen school's exact test.
- Try free interactive 11+ exercises
Browse the exercise library and check the official subject list before choosing practice.
Questions families ask
Who administers the Colyton Grammar School 11+ assessment?
Colyton Grammar School Academy Trust, the school's own admissions authority. administers the Colyton Grammar School 11+ assessment for September 2027 entry.
Which schools use the Colyton Grammar School 11+ assessment?
1 school uses this route in the current catalog: Colyton Grammar School.
What does the Colyton Grammar School 11+ assessment assess?
The current official evidence does not yet publish a complete subject list.
Where do families register for the Colyton Grammar School 11+ assessment?
Check the registration dates in this guide, then read the official registration page for the relevant entry year. The verified destination is https://www.colytongrammar.com/95/joining-our-school-3.
How current is the information for Colyton Grammar School 11+ assessment?
Smart Cub Learning reviewed 2 attached evidence sources by 2026-10-24. Unknown facts stay labelled and should be checked again before applying.
Official sources
- Admissions Policy Year 7 entry 2027-28
Colyton Grammar School. Accessed 24 October 2026. September 2027 entry.
- Joining Our School
Colyton Grammar School. Accessed 24 October 2026. September 2027 entry.
Explore the verified directory
- Schools near a town
Compare nearby state selective schools and their entrance routes.
- Applications and offers
Compare historic DfE school preferences and offers.
- Schools
Compare verified selective schools.
- Areas
Compare selective schools by area, with assessment routes shown only where verified.
- Tests and consortiums
See which schools share each assessment route.
Turn the shortlist into a preparation plan
Start with a free four-subject diagnostic, then focus practice on the skills that need attention.